[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

End Game For a New Player

Akihiro_AltlandAkihiro_Altland
Vindictus Rep: 455
edited June 12, 2017 in General Discussion
I've been wondering, seeing so many negative reviews about vindictus on steam. How is the end game like? A lot of reviews claim that in order to craft and/or enhance weapons and armor etc... you have to invest real money to get anywhere. That it turns into a grind fest and that chances of getting what you need are very slim. I don't know anything about this since I just started playing it and I just hit level 16. If someone can let me know how the game is at end game, i'd really appreciate it.

Comments

• MarronGlacesMarronGlaces
    Vindictus Rep: 1,055
    You'd probably want to wait for the upcoming patch.
    It eases out early end game significantly by including failstacks.

If you like to full minmax though, I'd stay away from this game.
    Akihiro_Altland
  • AyPoolAyPool
    Vindictus Rep: 1,285
    I wouldn't give any credence to steam reviews, most of the time its a cesspool of trolls or "Vindictus crashed on my potato, downvote".
    Akihiro_Altland
  • Thinh2Thinh2
    Vindictus Rep: 765
    End game gear, like with many mmo's, take a lot of time to craft and enhance. They've actually changed a lot of things. Before you had to make new gear constantly at every chapter, but now they just give it to you. I just finished the last chapter in Colhen and received my full set of level 56 gear for free from an NPC.

If you're playing just to have the best gear fully maxed out, it may not be the game for you. Alot of people have quit because they got tired farming for rare drops or blowing up all their gear trying to enhance +15 or enchant with a high rank scroll.