[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

PVP Power Ranks?

DaKKoRosDaKKoRos
Vindictus Rep: 405
edited December 21, 2016 in PVP Discussion
I'm relatively new to the game, so I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction in figuring out the PVP power ranks.
testll9902

Comments

• SylariusSylarius
    Vindictus Rep: 1,010
    My experience is primarily with boat PvP, though I know a reasonable amount about the ingame methods of PvP like Siege/Deathmatch/Arena. Maybe someone more experienced than me will be able to give you a better answer eventually.

This is all to my current knowledge/impressions, it should be reasonably accurate.

You really can't go wrong with Kai (both weapons) and Cestus Karok, both are extremely good. Spear Lann and Hurk(?) are also very good. I'm not sure about any of the new characters unfortunately, I was told Arisha was/is top 4.

Scythe Evie, Fiona and Pillar Karok are weak against good players. Staff Evie is hard to manage. Sword Lann is mediocre.

If you are only really interested in the official PvP methods, then I suggest playing Kai as both his weapons are very viable in PvP. He is not as difficult to gear as some of the other characters and if you ever get into Boat PvP he is very fun there too.

There is not much PvP going on nowadays though, maybe once we get the 3v3 tournament update if it ever arrives. Vindictus is primarily PvE and there is rarely good PvP to be had.
    testll9902
  • ThePharaohThePharaoh
    Vindictus Rep: 1,890
    D3MONSLAY3R > everyone else
    +best
    testll9902
  • Arrow95Arrow95
    Vindictus Rep: 2,515
    My Motto in Game is "Still Looking for a Challenge" If Anyone wants a go am game

Ign Arrow95 :East
    testll9902
  • SylariusSylarius
    Arrow95
    Arrow95 said:

My Motto in Game is "Still Looking for a Challenge" If Anyone wants a go am game

Ign Arrow95 :East