[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

Goibhniu Question for noob

X1Guts1XX1Guts1X
Vindictus Vertreter: 1,795
Mitglied
in General Discussion
I've never used these before. Assuming I have 40% chance to enhance lvl 90 gear, is it correct that 1 Stone would give ma a 44% chance? Do additional stones add to this effect ( 2 stones would give me 48%, 3 stones 52% chance, etc.) Or am I completely wrong and it takes all 5 stones from the event to get 4% increase? thanks

Kommentare

• ikeviikevi
    Vindictus Vertreter: 3,670
    Mitglied
    edited Januar 11, 2017
    You can only use 1 at a time. Honestly the best thing about them is you don't have to burn through paradise stones. (It was really nice when they cost >500k a piece.) And yep if you are going for a +10 that has a 40% chance these pop it up to 44%. But remember once you get to trying for +13 it would be 33% =>36.3% chance with it.
    Voldaire
  • X1Guts1XX1Guts1X
    Mitglied
    Ah 1 at a time,,, figured it was too good to be true to be able to use them all at once :)
  • V0lterixV0lterix
    Vindictus Vertreter: 1,555
    Mitglied
    My friend had the misconception that you needed the same # of stones as the enhance level you were going for. Thought he needed 14 stones to go for +14.
    Thankfully, it's a bit more efficient than that
    BloodAngel
  • IkarsuIkarsu
    Vindictus Vertreter: 3,765
    Mitglied
    1 stone per + attempt, where they increase the rating from success by 10% out of that base.

so +11/+12 = 44%

and +13-+15 attempts are around 36% as ikevi said rounded down to the nearest whole.

Not much of an increase, but they are more 8x more efficient than using a total of a whopping 40 stones from attempting 11-15 assuming they DON'T fail and blow up.

If this isn't the case, then the stone attempts for regular ones are as follows

11 6 2 40%
    12 7 3 40%