[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

Update v2.54 Evie's new ugly face

JamesGrossJamesGross
Vindictus Rep: 2,600
in General Discussion
Is it just me or does Evie's new face looks HORRENDOUS. Whoever updated it must be blind.....

20190329152154734.jpg
PhoebeHalliwelDaftFelix

Comments

• DrustanDrustan
    Vindictus Rep: 870
    Been praying for months that this wouldn't be implemented. Logged in to see what the damage was, got nauseous and logged out.

Why did they think it was ok to just change the face of a character we've been playing with for 8 years now?

As a Vindictus addict this is beyond the point of depressing and insulting.

I know there are gonna be some people who are gonna try to minimize this, but I've been playing with Evie for 8 years at 5-7 days a week. For her to suddenly turn into a different person is ...
    PhoebeHalliwel
  • FioGermiFioGermi
    Vindictus Rep: 1,670
    JydG36s.jpg

It isn't just you. I don't know how anyone can consider this an "improvement." Whether this was done to avoid a lawsuit or to match her reference model's current appearance, it looks terrible overall.
    PhoebeHalliwelDaftFelix
  • GhengisJohnGhengisJohn
    Vindictus Rep: 3,540
    #EvieWasAlreadyBeautiful

But my dudes and dudettes, I went through this during the Fiona face lift a while back. It feels weird at first that she has a different face, but you will eventually get used to and possibly even start to like the new face. Even if she does look like a 13 year old anime character who has to breathe through her mouth or she'll pass out.
    PhoebeHalliwelDaftFelix
  • CloakshireCloakshire
    Vindictus Rep: 4,580