[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

Practice mode for Neamhain and Balor?

ablackwomanablackwoman
Vindictus Rep: 1,200
in General Discussion
I usually practice raid bosses solo before doing them in party, especially coming back recently and seeing all of the new bosses. I have never done Neamhain before and Balor is completely new to me. The only issue I've noticed with these bosses is that they don't have a practice mode.

Is there any reason why? I would like to be able to practice them without dragging down a party or fear of not being able to perform well due to unfamiliarity. I've looked at videos of these bosses to get a general idea, but that's vastly different from playing it in person.
GhengisJohn2edgy4u

Comments

• YagaminYagamin
    Vindictus Rep: 3,580
    edited December 17, 2018
    Even if there was a practice mode, good luck getting to the later phases to practice those. That's the important part.

So you'll still need a party, can't solo.
  • BOK_CHOIBOK_CHOI
    Vindictus Rep: 1,735
    I've only just recently started doing Neam, and I've participated in 7 runs so far (6 cleared, 1 fail).
    I've had the exact same fear as you and have watched a ton of video tutorials and done several practice runs on my own before joining my first ever party run (obviously for the practice runs I've only ever got to do the first phase crab part).