[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

So I've decided to make a walkthrough....

CloakshireCloakshire
Vindictus Rep: 4,580
edited May 3, 2018 in General Discussion
I've always wanted to make a level 1 - 95 walk-through for Vindictus. What I'm going to do is record myself from the humble beginnings of a level 1 character to which I have no experience with and bring them to 95. This will be an episodic series determined by area. Episode 1 will be Perilous Ruins, episode 2 will be Horfrost Hollow, and so on. I'll be providing useful commentary along the way explaining general things, and give tips on what new players can do to get the most out of their leveling experience.

This series will serve a secondary function. Once it's complete, a tl:dr one stop shop for all the useful pointers/tips will be made using footage gathered from each episode. I will of course be dubbing over the original recording to better refine explanations. I'd expect this all in one video would be ~10 to 15min in length.

This is going to be a summer project for me which will begin once I have my new PC built. The only thing I'm unsure of is which character I want to start with. I've played Lann, Kai, Hurk, Vella, and Sylas so they're out of the running. I'm going to let the community decide what character I do this with. Also, I know that there's no way I can know everything so if there's a tip/pointer that you want included, please say so.
  1. What character will I use for this series?27 votes
    1. Fiona
       19% (5 votes)
    2. Evie
       22% (6 votes)
    3. Karok
       19% (5 votes)
    4. Lynn
       7% (2 votes)
    5. Arisha
       15% (4 votes)
    6. Delia
       11% (3 votes)
    7. Miri
       7% (2 votes)

Comments

• GricielGriciel
    Vindictus Rep: 1,010