[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

Bad gear or do I suck?

ShinnjiaShinnjia
Vindictus Rep: 300
in General Discussion
This is my first time playing an MMORPG so please bare with me.

I'm unable to solo the Regina quest and stuck with the story. Did something happen to the stamina bar in S3? I feel like it doesn't fill up as fast as it use to. I'm currently using the free gear set they give you in S3 and saving up for gear on the market place.

lol I honestly feel like I suck balls at this game

Comments

• ZeroheartZeroheart
    Vindictus Rep: 7,740
    edited March 29, 2018
    Nope, you are normal. Season 3 bosses are an entire new level. This is where and when you actually learn boss patterns and strategies. Also seeing that you are new, you should post the battle up as Quick battle, and have some sempais show you some tricks and tips. Stamina wise maybe you are forcing yourself to dodge more. But if you need help and stuff feel free to ask.
    but overall yeah the gift gear is crap, but after beating regina you can craft and grind out better gear.
  • ikeviikevi
    Vindictus Rep: 3,670
    Shinnjia wrote: »
    Did something happen to the stamina bar in S3? I feel like it doesn't fill up as fast as it use to.

You likely lost a LVL up buff that gives extra stamina.
  • ProR2D2ProR2D2
    Vindictus Rep: 2,085
    You fill stamina with berserker enchant.
  • KMonkKMonk
    Vindictus Rep: 1,495
    ikevi wrote: »
    You likely lost a LVL up buff that gives extra stamina.

This. They recently give low level (level 90 and under) buff that gives them +5 stamina per sec. This ease leveling up, but completely make them unprepared for when they hit 90 and has to actually kill stuff that can kill them if they can't dodge. Planned? Maybe.
  • ZeroheartZeroheart
    Vindictus Rep: 7,740