[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

Genuinely Confused

HariiHarii
Vindictus Rep: 645
edited August 14, 2017 in General Discussion
Alright, so, I'm a newbie, a new player, and..

..what the hell is going on with the story and the game?

Like, SPOILER ALERT, do not read it if you don't want major spoilers of the S1? I don't even know.
Let me ask to all of you, do you really understand what's going on with the story? Because I don't.
First, you join a mercenary army, then you go to the real army, then you become an exile. Alright, pretty easy to understand. Some people dies in the meantime (RIP Gwynn, you will not be forgotten), you befriend basically everyone, even the most useless and hatable characters, you learn about everything and everyone, you indiscriminately kill everything they tell you to and in the end some other people ascend to gods? How? How the hell Tieve and the armor guy, Keaghan, become gods? I was fighting dragons for reasons I don't even know and two minutes after that I have to kill the guy I helped because he went mad eating a Lizardman heart but that Lizardman is not dead because you can hear her voice and.. god.
After they ascend to gods, you go back in time, nobody remembers you and people is still alive I suppose? But without Tieve and Kaeghan. So they send you on an island, because destiny, you know. And in this island the enemies are level 70, because why not sending a complete stranger/rookie to an infested island. Remember that things restarted, so why the hell you're fighting level 70 enemies? Makes no sense.