[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

Randomly banned?

HairDryerHairDryer
Vindictus Rep: 770
in General Discussion
Hey so, I was just randomly doing Abomination with some people off Quick Battle, part of the way through the fight I was disconnected from the game, only to my sorrows on trying to relog in I was greeted with a message saying that my account was restricted according to polices, submit a ticket (which I have) and such. Rather upset with this turn of events as I'm a 4-year veteran and I've spent quite a lot of money on this game because I enjoy it, as anyone else had this happen perhaps? I hardly talk to people, I don't troll or do anything that breaks the rules ):

Comments

• TamagoTamago
    Vindictus Rep: 5,460
    It's happened to a lot of people. You can blame BlackCipher.
  • EbonwingsEbonwings
    Vindictus Rep: 1,790
    Word of advice:

If you have something (like another game) running while Vindi's running, BlackCipher will go full derp.

Best thing to do is to run Vindi all by itself (with whatever browser you use). BlackCipher doesn't like when other games are running. Seriously.
  • HairDryerHairDryer
    Ah that could be why, I was playing another game while waiting for the prompts from QB. good advice my friend
  • CloakshireCloakshire
    Vindictus Rep: 4,580
    edited July 16, 2017
    I sometimes run Vindictus alongside Runes of Magic, or Planetside 2. Rarely will I run all 3 at once, but I've done so in the past. Never had an issue with BlackCipher. I've also run vindictus alongside Touhou Project, Team Fortress 2, and Cloud Pirates. Dunno why ya'll are having issues.

No issues with Bandicam, OBS, VideoPad, Audacity, Chrome, Discord. These are common "non game" programs you can find me running alongside Vin & still no issue. Guess I'm lucky?
  • PrototypemindPrototypemind
    Vindictus Rep: 8,530