[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

Hi, I'm new! Lann - Twin Swords or Twin Spears?

AkfizAkfiz
Vindictus Rep: 100
in New Recruits
Hi, I played Vindictus for the first time in 2014 or 2015 I think, back then there were only about 9 characters, but I only played for a short time and gave up. The reason I gave up back then is because apart from thte battle system, everything else was confusing. Now I started playing again and unlike the last time I started to actively look to understand how the game works.

Now I can say that I got the basics: how the system of combo attack actually works and there are different types of power attacks depending how many regular attacks you do before. That apart from HP you also have Stamina nad SP for skills, that there is a "quest storyline" for your character that gives you a lot of XP, that there is also AP that you gain from battles and this allows you to upgrade your abilities, that there are also Titles that increase your stats a little bit, I looked on how enchancement and enchantment work. So now I have a solid idea on how the game works and find it much more enjoyable.

I started playing as Lann with Twin Swords but at level 12 I was also given Twin Spears and have the option to play both, but I believe I must only focus on one of them, since you can't use them both at the same time and it's better to master 1 than be an average in both. I can't decide between Twin Swords or Twin Spears, any suggestions?

Which is better in PvE? Which is better in PvP?