[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

We can change Vin's fate!

CloakshireCloakshire
Vindictus Rep: 4,580
edited May 30, 2018 in General Discussion
(For those that don't have an attention span) Tl:dr Since the closing of the JP servers was announced, there's speculation as to whether we're next. As the title states, we are one of the deciding factors in this game's survival. Let's focus on doing our part as a community to prolong this game's life.

Who am I?
I'm a long time player from the closed beta days. I've been playing on and off since 2010, and over the yeas I've seen the good and the bad of this game. However, despite the game's flaws, I still find it fun and enjoyable. I can't think of another mmo out there that matches Vin's combat in terms of feel and execution which is precisely what I love about it. It's what keeps me coming back. The bosses, the environments, the music, the atmosphere, and the combat all meld together perfectly and I just can't help but praise Nexon for creating this unique experience.

Real Talk
Still... we all have to accept that mmo's will inevitably die as it is the nature of the beast. Newer games come out, players leave, and eventually a game shuts down due to the lack of revenue/community. However, when a game dies is partially up to its players.

Ask yourself right now... Why do you play Vindictus? If it's because you truly enjoy the game's for what it is, then you and I are of a like mind. If you don't, then perhaps it's because of friends or the community surrounding the game. Whatever your reason may be, you're here because there's something about this game you like.