[NEW MERCENARIES] Please note that all new forum users have to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours, and we appreciate your patience.

February 23rd Scheduled Maintenance

SaygoSaygo
Vindictus Rep: 6,255
Posts: 247
Member, Administrator
edited February 22 in News Archive
Dear Players,

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, February 23rd at 7:00 AM PST. During this period, all servers will be unavailable. We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 2.5 hours, concluding at around 9:30 AM PST.

- Start and End Time -

Pacific: 7:00 AM - 9:30 AM PST

Eastern: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM EST

Europe: 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM CET

Australia: 2:00 AM - 4:30 AM AEDT (Friday, February 24th)

Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

- What -
  • Weekly Server Upkeep
  • Correcting VVIP Status for EU Players
    - European Players with VVIP status during the migration had that status erroneously removed
    -Affected players will have their VVIP status restored, with the same amount of remaining VVIP duration when the migration maintenance began, plus an additional 7 days as compensation for the error


Thank you for your patience.

Comments

  • SirRFISirRFI
    Vindictus Rep: 5,205
    Posts: 675
    Member
    edited February 24
    Hmm, kind of awkward hours of EU. Luckily I had something else in plans today.

    Glad to see there's response to lost VVIPs. I am assuming "multi-core" (more like process dedicated for hosting, judging by how it works and exe name itself - source engine dedicated server) is still worked on? Not to complain, but the difference is surely significant and noticeable.

    EDIT: Multicore is now enabled and working as intended, as stated here.
  • TeryGTeryG
    Vindictus Rep: 400
    Posts: 18
    Member
    Thanks for fixing the VVIP migration poblem on EU server.
  • KrezzzKrezzz
    Vindictus Rep: 650
    Posts: 29
    Member
    I was hoping this was gonna be for letting previous EU players that got blocked off now play the game now ._.
    Visenya
  • NathanFakeNathanFake
    Vindictus Rep: 200
    Posts: 2
    Member
    no news about old players who are blocked now?!!
  • RhapsodyOfFireRhapsodyOfFire
    Vindictus Rep: 3,710
    Posts: 401
    Member
    Why not just simply allow all the stored accounts to play the game? Is it so difficult??